February 25, 2014

British Vocalist Barb Jungr Covers Dylan, Cohen on New LP

More than a decade since she released a critically hailed collection of Bob Dylan covers, British vocalist Barb Jungr is set to offer six new interpretations of his songs alongside five others composed by Leonard Cohen. Hard Rain: Songs of Bob Dylan & Leonard Cohen is due March 24 on Kristalyn Records. Check out the track listing and the video for Jungr’s version of Cohen’s 1974 classic “Who By Fire?” below.

1. Blowin’ In The Wind  (Bob Dylan)

2. Everybody Knows  (Leonard Cohen and Sharon Robinson)
3. Who By Fire  (Leonard Cohen)
4. Hard Rain  (Bob Dylan)
5. First We Take Manhattan  (Leonard Cohen)
6. Masters Of War  (Bob Dylan)
7. It’s Alright Ma  (Bob Dylan)
8. 1000 Kisses Deep  (Leonard Cohen and Sharon Robinson)
9. Gotta Serve Somebody  (Bob Dylan)
10. Land Of Plenty  (Leonard Cohen and Sharon Robinson)
11. Chimes Of Freedom  (Bob Dylan)